If you are stopped and subsequently arrested for DUII, you could have your driver's license suspended before any appearance in court. Your ability to drive to work could be interrupted for anywhere from 30 to 90 days prior to a conviction. Far too much is at stake to talk to police or prosecutors before contacting an attorney. You have rights, specifically the right to remain silent.
Time is of the essence following a DUII arrest to fight for your ability to drive legally. Contact Jensen & Leiberan at 503-641-7990.
The clock begins ticking immediately following your arrest for DUII. Within ten days, you must schedule a hearing before the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) to prevent an administrative license suspension (ALS). While the proceeding is independent of the criminal court, you still need an aggressive advocate at your side.
At Jensen & Leiberan, we represent clients before the DMV. Those who have blown over a .08 could see their license suspended for 90 days. That includes a 30-day wait for a hardship license. Refusing the breath test brings a one-year suspension with a 90-day wait for a hardship license. Multiple offenses could result in lifetime revocation without hope for a hardship exception.
Our goal is to preserve your ability to drive. Your job may depend on it. Losing your freedom, money, driving privileges and employment only adds to already serious problems.
For more information or to schedule an appointment with an experienced Oregon driver's license reinstatement lawyer, please contact our Oregon DUII law firm today.